Cart 0
Preludes 00-K03332   upc 029156037791

Preludes 00-K03332 upc 029156037791


Edited and fingered by Ed Mertke. Chopin's 24 Preludes, Op. 28, are a set of short pieces for piano, one in each of the twenty-four keys, originally published in 1839. The Prelude in C-sharp minor, Op. 45 (sometimes listed as Prelude No. 25), was composed in 1841. Although the term "prelude" is generally used to describe an introductory piece, Chopin's preludes stand as self-contained units, each conveying a specific idea or emotion.

Share this Product

More from this collection