Cart 0
Gordon Goodwin's Big Phat Band - Swingin' for the Fences

Gordon Goodwin's Big Phat Band - Swingin' for the Fences


Introducing a first-of-its-kind DVD audio experience! Compatible with all DVD players, Gordon Goodwin's Big Phat Band takes the listener through ten of Gordon's big band charts with amazing performances and stunning 6-channel sound. Featuring some of the leading jazz musicians on today's scene, the Grammy-nominated Swingin For The Fences presents big band jazz in an exciting new audio environment, where the listener feels as if he were actually sitting among the musicians as they play. Includes: Sing Sang Sung, Count Bubba, Samba Del Gringo, Bach 2-Part Invention in D Minor, I Remember, Swingin' for the Fences, Mueva Los Huesos (Shake Your Bones), Second Chances, There's the Rub and A Few Good Men. Additional features included on the DVD: 14-minute behind the scenes video á bios and photos á optional commentary by Gordon Goodwin as the music plays á transcribed solos.

Share this Product

More from this collection